David Mead, Matt Gillett and Adam Blair.
David Mead, Matt Gillett and Adam Blair.

Full draw for Rugby League World Cup

THE Rugby League World Cup starts on Friday, October 27, with Australia taking on the old enemy England in Melbourne.

Here is the full schedule of the month-long tournament (all times AEDT):

Friday, October 27: Australia v England at Melbourne, 8pm.

Saturday, October 28: Papua New Guinea v Wales at National Football Stadium, Port Moresby, 4pm. New Zealand v Samoa at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland, 6.10pm. Fiji v USA at Townsville Stadium, 8.40pm

Sunday, October 29: Ireland v Italy at Barlow Park, Cairns, 3pm. France v Lebanon at Canberra Stadium, 4pm. Scotland v Tonga at Barlow Park, Cairns, 5.15pm.

Friday, November 3: Australia v France at Canberra Stadium, 8pm.

Saturday, November 4: New Zealand v Scotland at Christchurch Stadium, 3pm. Samoa v Tonga at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, 5.30pm. England v Lebanon at Sydney Football Stadium, 8pm.

Sunday, November 5: Papua New Guinea v Ireland at National Football Stadium, Port Moresby, 5pm. Italy v USA at Townsville Stadium, 5pm. Fiji v Wales at Townsville Stadium, 7.30pm.

Friday, November 10: Fiji v Italy at Canberra Stadium, 7.40pm.

Saturday, November 11: New Zealand v Tonga at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, 3pm. Samoa v Scotland at Barlow Park, Cairns, 6pm. Australia v Lebanon at Sydney Football Stadium, 8pm.

Sunday, November 12: Papua New Guinea v USA at National Football Stadium, Port Moresby, 4pm. Wales v Ireland at Perth Stadium, Perth, 5.30pm. England v France at Perth Stadium, 8pm.

Friday, November 17: First quarter-final at Darwin Stadium, 8pm.

Saturday, November 18: Second quarter-final at Christchurch Stadium, 3pm. Third quarter-final at Wellington Regional Stadium, 5.30pm.

Sunday, November 19: Fourth quarter-final at Melbourne, 4pm.

Friday, November 24: First semi-final at Lang Park, Brisbane, 8pm.

Saturday, November 25: Second semi-final at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland, 4pm.

Saturday, December 2: Final at Lang Park, Brisbane, 8pm.

News Corp Australia


Hungry teen's 'stupid' stealing attempt caught on camera

premium_icon Hungry teen's 'stupid' stealing attempt caught on camera

HUNDREDS of dollars stolen from employer after alleged money dramas

Opening a new chapter on reading in CQ schools

premium_icon Opening a new chapter on reading in CQ schools

NEW Ready Reading programme rolls out in CQ schools

Coast women prepare to take on trek of a lifetime

premium_icon Coast women prepare to take on trek of a lifetime

FOUR ladies will climb to Mt Everest Base Camp over nine days

Local Partners