Letters to the Editor

Fri 11 Jun 2021

LETTERS: former MasterChef contestant supports Biggest Tea

Premium Content LETTERS: former MasterChef contestant supports Biggest Tea

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Wed 9 Jun 2021

Letters: One must question the mentality of our politicians

Premium Content Letters: One must question the mentality of our politicians

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Tue 8 Jun 2021

LETTERS: Change the laws for juvenile car thieves

Premium Content LETTERS: Change the laws for juvenile car thieves

Letters to the Editor about youth crime and Victoria Covid lockdown, along with Harry Bruce’s daily cartoon

Mon 7 Jun 2021

Letters to the ed: Palmer’s coal mine confidence ‘misplaced’

Premium Content Letters to the ed: Palmer’s coal mine confidence ‘misplaced’

Clive Palmer has claimed in The Australian he is confident he can get approval for a coal mine near Rockhampton.

Sat 5 Jun 2021

Letters to the ed: Testing should be mandatory for everyone

Premium Content Letters to the ed: Testing should be mandatory for everyone

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Fri 4 Jun 2021

Letters to the editor: Cross-River Rail chaos

Premium Content Letters to the editor: Cross-River Rail chaos

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Thu 3 Jun 2021

Letters to the ed: Rental crisis to reach tipping point

Premium Content Letters to the ed: Rental crisis to reach tipping point

Queensland is reaching a devastating tipping point where more families than ever are struggling to put a roof over their heads, or food on the table.

Wed 2 Jun 2021

Opinion: We could be a renewable exports powerhouse

Premium Content Opinion: We could be a renewable exports powerhouse

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Tue 1 Jun 2021

Letters to the editor: Interstate disruptions affect us all

Premium Content Letters to the editor: Interstate disruptions affect us all

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Sun 30 May 2021

LETTERS: What makes a true hero in our community?

Premium Content LETTERS: What makes a true hero in our community?

Letters to the Editor, SMS to the Editor and Harry Bruce’s cartoon

Sat 29 May 2021

Letters: The key to road safety is in your hands

Premium Content Letters: The key to road safety is in your hands

Letters to the Editor and Harry Bruce’s cartoon.

Fri 28 May 2021

OPINION: Alcohol the catalyst to a massive social crisis

Premium Content OPINION: Alcohol the catalyst to a massive social crisis

The harm alcohol consumption has done to our Indigenous and other Australian citizens in the years following colonisation is inestimable and irreparable.

Thu 27 May 2021

OPINION: Governments mute on important COVID questions

Premium Content OPINION: Governments mute on important COVID questions

Letters and SMSes to the editor and Harry’s View.

Wed 26 May 2021

OPINION: Life’s challenges often closer than we think

Premium Content OPINION: Life’s challenges often closer than we think

Letters to the editor, Harry’s View and SMSes to the editor.

Tue 25 May 2021

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Voluntary assisted dying concerns

Premium Content LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Voluntary assisted dying concerns

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on volunteer assisted dying.

Sat 22 May 2021

Letters to the ed: Candidates appear out of the wilderness

Premium Content Letters to the ed: Candidates appear out of the wilderness

Harry Bruce’s view of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Fri 21 May 2021

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Long, hard battle to secure VAD laws

Premium Content LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Long, hard battle to secure VAD laws

Harry Bruce’s cartoon of the day and readers have their say on current events.

Thu 20 May 2021

Letters to the editor: Quarantine is no guarantee

Premium Content Letters to the editor: Quarantine is no guarantee

Since COVID-19, 2020 made international travel risky and inadvisable, those who ignored the advice and went anyway, now want to come home.

Wed 19 May 2021

OPINION: Aussie motorists being held to ransom

Premium Content OPINION: Aussie motorists being held to ransom

Australians pay one of the world’s highest fuel prices, which makes our cost of living almost untenable. We are conditioned to high prices with every holiday.

Tue 18 May 2021

OPINION: Our homeless epidemic is a bridge too far

Premium Content OPINION: Our homeless epidemic is a bridge too far

Letters and SMSes to the editor and Harry’s View.

Newer Older